For players · compare
What each platform actually gives a player.
Feature by feature, read from each company's own website and help center on September 8, 2026. A cell marked “not stated” means we could not find it on their site — it may exist. Prices are quoted only where the company publishes them itself.
| What a player gets | Sightline Free — no paid tier for players | FieldLevel Free profile; Gold $49/mo or $470/yr, Platinum $79/mo or $758/yr | NCSA Free profile; paid memberships, prices not published on the site | SportsRecruits Free profile; Pro tier, price not shown on the athletes page |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Free athlete profile | Yes Always free; no upgrade tier exists | Yes | Yes "Create a free profile" | Yes "Build a free student-athlete profile" |
| Video on the profile | Yes Upload, or YouTube / Vimeo / Hudl links | Yes Unlimited video on the free profile | Partly Skills-video guidance; hosting terms not stated | Yes "Upload unlimited video" |
| Stats and measurables, each with its event and date A 60 from a showcase and a 60 from practice are labeled as such. | Yes | Partly Measurements on profile; per-event dating not stated | Not stated Not stated | Partly "Athletic stats" on profile; detail not stated |
| Screenshot stat import (GameChanger, MaxPreps, Perfect Game, PBR) | Yes Numbers read off the image; you confirm each one | Not stated Not stated | Not stated Not stated | Not stated Not stated |
| Directory of college programs with coaching contacts | Yes D1, D2, D3, NAIA, JUCO; contacts where the program publishes them; counted and dated | Partly College coaches on the network; a browsable directory not stated | Yes "Access to our coach directory" | Yes "Every college coach email" DI–DIII, NAIA |
| Email a coach from inside the platform | Yes First-contact template you edit, report link attached | Paid tier Free: receive and reply. Send: 20/mo on Gold, unlimited on Platinum | Yes "Communicate directly with college coaches"; tier not stated | Paid tier "Message any college coach" is a Pro feature |
| Reach / match / safety read from your measurables vs. published targets | Yes Computed against sourced recruit-target ranges | Not stated Not stated | Partly Target-school resources; a measurable-based read not stated | Paid tier Roster-needs filter on searches is Pro |
| See which programs opened your profile or report | Yes Visits counted; signed-in coaches shown by program | Yes "Be discovered and viewed by college coaches" | Not stated Not stated | Paid tier "Know who's scouting you" is Pro |
| Your HS or travel coach can verify the profile | Yes One click confirms the profile and numbers are yours | Yes Coach evaluations on the profile | Not stated Not stated | Not stated Not stated |
| NCAA contact dates for your class year | Yes Division I dates, by class; D2/D3 point to the NCAA guide | Not stated Not stated | Yes Recruiting timeline guidance | Not stated Not stated |
| No scraped data; the player decides who sees what | Yes Every stat comes from the player or a coach; sharing is player-initiated | Not stated Not stated | Not stated Not stated | Not stated Not stated |
| Delete your data yourself | Partly Profile and its data: yes, immediately. Login account: by request for now | Not stated Not stated | Not stated Not stated | Not stated Not stated |
Verified September 8, 2026 from each company's public website and help center. Sightline cells describe the product as shipped; the one “partly” on our side is real and explained on the player-data page.
Sources for competitor prices: FieldLevel, NCSA, SportsRecruits. If a company publishes something we missed, tell us and we will correct the table.
Free for players, with no upgrade to sell you.
Programs pay for the coaching tools. That is the whole model, and it is why nothing on the player side is behind a paid tier.
